London Calling

Well Hello London, I have arrived and I’m here to the stay…at least for the next two years anyway.

London is a busy, beautiful & historic area of the world. I can’t wait to explore this amazing city.

On my first day jet lag hit me like a Double Decker bus. I woke up at 4:30am and watched the sun rise from the window of the Egoli Hostel in Fulham

IMG_1261[1]IMG_1260[1]

Once the day had started I headed out in my geek chic Superman t-shirt and ruby lips and hit the town. I headed straight for Piccadilly Circus & Leicester Square to purchase my theatre tickets for the evening. Phantom of The Opera of course since it’s the reason the crazy dream of my started.

 

IMG_1270[1]

IMG_1263[1]

I found my ticket and then explored the area for the afternoon. I found this fun souvenir store called Cool Britain. Where I purchased a new pen for me & two postcards to send home to the parents & my sister.

 IMG_1262[1]

Then had some lunch in Leicester Square where the double decker jet lag hit again, this time in the way of tiredness. So I headed back to the hostel to take a break & do a costume change before I headed off to see my favorite show in it’s original home. Her Majesty’s Theatre.

 I even managed to take a sneak shot of the main song as well.

IMG_1276[1]

I went a bit too crazy at the souvenir stand too. I got both programs, a new mug to start my collection in the UK and a fake Phantom rose that I plan to decorate my room with once I find a new house.

 IMG_1272[1]

Unfortunately during the performance my chocolate melted and went all over my program which was a bit annoying but I shouldn’t be surprised since I manage to do stupid things like this all the time. I am the klutziest person you’ll ever meet. Aw well it came off easy enough but I was a bit disappointed that I didn’t get to eat my last bits of Australian chocolate. It just doesn’t taste the same here in the UK, That might sound weird but it’s true.

Anyway that’s my first day in the UK. I’ve been here for a week now so I have much more to tell everybody. Watch this space if you want to keep up to date with my time in London.

 

Talk soon

Em xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

