Elevation @ Emerald

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/10074213/?claim=575z5hw6zst”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

A few weeks ago my Family and I went up into the hills for a family day out before I head off on my big adventure. We had lunch at Elevation Restaurant in Emerald which has been one of my favorite restaurants since I was 17. The doing good food, amazing desserts and have a beautiful view over the hills. Unfortunately for this day it was overcast and drizzling but I still snapped some pictures anyway

IMG_1018[1]

IMG_1024[1]

IMG_1026[1]

IMG_1030[1]

IMG_1032[1]

After Lunch we need to walk off all the food we ate, so we headed off to Emerald Lake Park for a slow stroll and a visit to Puffing Billy. We didn’t actually go for a ride but we did have fun taking some pictures of the women of my family. Really I just wanted to show off my new velvet black dress that my Dad found at his op shop. I love it so much, now I just need to tone up my Jelly arms so it looks even better

IMG_1033[1]

IMG_1036[1]

IMG_1060[1]

IMG_1055[1]

IMG_1086[1]

If you ever get a chance to go up to Emerald be sure to visit the lake, sometimes they have the paddle boats out. Go for a ride of Puffing Billy and visit Elevation for Lunch, Dinner or Afternoon Tea its definitely worth a visit

IMG_1061[1]

Em xoxo

Leave a Reply

